cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
johnyblumer2012
Level: Powered On

Is possible to build GLOBAL flow for organization?

Hi everyone.

I'm totally new to MS Flows. I made a flow that:

1) I receive a message from another user with an attachment

2) If there is any attachment in the message, it sends it to my OneDrive account:

I now show the diagram:

1.jpg2.jpg

I have a question for now: is it possible to build a global flow for the organization? For example, there are 50 employees in the company, and when it becomes a new employee, I create only a new e-mail message and this flow is automatically added (I mean not creating a new flow for the new user). If possible, I will be grateful for every answer. Thank you for your help. 🙂

4 REPLIES 4
Super User
Super User

Re: Is possible to build GLOBAL flow for organization?

No. Well yes and no. But no for the way you are asking.

Technically, if I create a Flow connected to a SharePoint list, anyone who interacts with that list will run “my” Flow. So, that’s kind of a organisation-wide Flow.

But, a Flow can only have one trigger. So it’s attached to a single SP list, or excel spreadsheet, or Exchange mailbox.

So, for your scenario, you’d have to create an instance of your Flow for every mailbox that you want monitored.

- Mark
johnyblumer2012

Thank you for answer. But where can I create an instance of my Flow for every outlook mailbox?

Greetings.

Super User
Super User

Generally, each user would create a copy of the Flow in their own Flow dashboard to connect to their own mailbox.

I guess technically you could have one service account that has a office 365 Mail connection for each user. But they would still have to authenticate the connector at the start and when it looses connection so in reality it would be a real pig to manage. Especially with large numbers of users.