cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Yayze

Issue with Condition over Multiple Strings/Text

Hey everyone,

I am a complete newbie when it comes to this stuff. I'm trying to build my first flow. As part of it, there is a part with a Condition, where an excel row cannot contain certain words to be considered true. I am trying to find the best way to go about this. I was initially using if "Excel Row" does not contain "string('text1','text2','text3'), however realized that string cannot contain more than 1 parameter.

What is the best way to do this? Can I just say if "Excel Row" does not contain: text1,text2,text3 in order to have multiple parameters for what exists in an Excel row?

Here's a screenshot of part of my flow. The two areas in question are the Excel Rows "NOTE" and "EMPSTAT" pulled from an excel file/table.

image.png

The second question goes hand-in-hand with the first. Similar, except I want a condition based on if an excel row is "empty". For this should I be using the expression "null" or something else?

I hope I'm being clear in what I am trying to accomplish. Any help whatsoever would be welcomed! Thank you in advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
PrasadAthalye
Super User
Super User

For Question 1 -->

• Declare a string array with all the possible values like below. 

PrasadAthalye_0-1626725263466.png

• Then inside if condition check if Array does not contain your NOTE from excel.

For 2nd question --> Null check is correct to check if its empty.

Please Like and Mark this as Answer if it resolves your Issue.

Power Automate Community

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
PrasadAthalye
Super User
Super User

For Question 1 -->

• Declare a string array with all the possible values like below. 

PrasadAthalye_0-1626725263466.png

• Then inside if condition check if Array does not contain your NOTE from excel.

For 2nd question --> Null check is correct to check if its empty.