cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
wojcika
Helper II
Helper II

Item does not exist. It may have been deleted by another user.

I am new to MS Flow. I have created a very basic flow to approve items that have been added to my SP list. However, I am getting the following error during the step "update item to pending approval". 

{
"error": {
"code": 502,
"source": "flow-apim-msmanaged-na-centralus-01.azure-apim.net",
"clientRequestId": "b36daaa1-afe9-43d0-a5ad-1290f2f08fa9",
"message": "BadGateway",
"innerError": {
"status": 500,
"message": "Item does not exist. It may have been deleted by another user.\r\nclientRequestId: b36daaa1-afe9-43d0-a5ad-1290f2f08fa9\r\nserviceRequestId: 5350c99e-20ef-8000-5e67-9718806fc29e"
}

I have done a bit of research on the issue but have been unable to resolve it myself. I have included a screen shot of the flow details.
flow.png
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-bacao-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @wojcika ,

Could you share the screenshots of Flow configuration?

I want to know where two IDs you configured in the screenshot are from.

I noticed that List Name of Get Current values and Update Item to Pending Approval action are not the same.

If you use the ID generated by Get current values action to configure Update Item to Pending Approval action, you may have the problem mentioned because IDs of the two Lists are inconsistent.

You could try to fill the correct Dynamic content in ID field.

Please take a try.

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
v-bacao-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @wojcika ,

Could you share the screenshots of Flow configuration?

I want to know where two IDs you configured in the screenshot are from.