cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Helper II
Helper II

Loop through and find expiry date of documents

Hi

I am trying to create a flow so that I can sent a reminder to certain users about the expiry date of documents in the document library, based on a column ExpiryDate.

I am pretty new to this so any help will be greatly appreciated.

I am getting an error of fiter quries expression 

Capture.JPG

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

Hi @rinu007 , the below Flow will enable you to achieve this

Here is the expression that goes into the 90 day variable and as you can see, this can be changed to how many days you would like.

formatDateTime(addDays(utcNow(),90),'yyyy-MM-dd')

app1.PNG

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my reply was helpful consider giving a THUMBS UP or if my reply solved your issue, please ACCEPT SOLUTION as this will help other members find the solution.

View solution in original post

@rinu007 I do it like this. The filter query in this example is NextReview ge '{utcNow()}' and NextReview le '{addDays(utcNow(),30)}'
0-Trigger-Get-Select.png

1-Create-html-Replace-Email.png

2-Email-Result.png

This email was just going to me, but on some of our sites we have the document owner in a column in the document library and the email can go to whoever the document owner is. But that makes the flow a bit more complex so I haven't shown it here.

Whenever you use a months in your expressions make sure you use MM, not mm.

Rob
Los Gallardos
If I've answered your question or solved your problem, please mark this question as answered. This helps others who have the same question find a solution quickly via the forum search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. Thanks.

7 REPLIES 7
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident