Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
evaristo
Helper I
Helper I

Loop trough a list in all subsites and update them according a parent site list

Hi all,

I am new in Power Automate and SharePoint. Apologies in advance if my cry for help seems a bit basic...

I am trying to update a specific list that is in all my subsites, according a master list that is based in my parent site. Both lists (parent and subsites) have the same columns and the idea is to have the same information always, and that the subsite lists get updated whenever an new item is created or modified at the parent list.

Basically I just want to make a copy of the parent list to all my subsites, but I can't find a way to do it via Power Automate and so far I couldn't find an explanation to it.

Cheers!

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
v-litu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @evaristo,

OK, according to your description, I create a Flow as below could update subsites list when parent site list is updated.

1. Trigger is When an item is created or modified, site address is parent site.

2. Initialize an array variable to store all subsites, in my Flow, I only put one.

3. Create an Apply to each action to loop all subsites, then Use Get items action to get current subsites list items that InstanceNumber equals to parent's.

InstanceNumber eq '@{triggerOutputs()?['body/InstanceNumber']}'

4. Create a Condition action and use length() function to check if the return items number, if it is 0, means the subsites has no item related with the modified item, then do nothing; Or go to Apply-to-each-2 action and update these items(normally one item return).

5. Update item, subsite address append current subsite, id append id Get items ID:

item()?['ID']

item is key-values that you need to update, for example, I just update two columns, you can add more depends on your requirement:

{
"Title": "@{item()?['Title']}",
"RequestType": "@{item()?['RequestType']}"
}