cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

MS Flow which sends an email when an upcoming event is starting soon in Rooms

Hi Everyone,

I am new to MS Flow / Power Automate and really need help.

I would like to create a Flow which sends an email to several target emails when an upcoming event is starting soon in Room (Board Room). 

I only successfully created that flow only based on my calender not for room calender.

How can I create a flow which reads room schedule and send an email when an upcoming event is starting soon?

I am looking forward to hearing from you

Kind regards,

Enoch Kim

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hello @Anonymous 

Could you try to change the connection, and log in with the room email address? Have a look at this thread for more information: https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/General-Power-Automate/Easiuest-way-to-get-calendar-id-for-the-Office-365-Calendar/td-p/6279

Regards,

Ferran

Did I answer your question? Please consider to mark my post as a solution to help others.
Proud to be a Flownaut!

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
v-alzhan-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

What is the room calender that you mentioned? Is it a calendar in other user account? If yes, you could create a new connection to the user's account so the room calender would be a selection in the Calendar id field.

Best Regards,

Alice

Community Support Team _ Alice Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

fchopo
Super User
Super User

Hello @Anonymous 

You need read permissions on the room calendar in order to show in the Calendar Id field, or you have to create a new connection (add new connection) which has read permissions on it:

flow.png

Hope it helps!

Ferran 

Did I answer your question? Please consider to mark my post as a solution to help others.
Proud to be a Flownaut!
Anonymous