cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mendan

MicrosoftGraphRequestFailed on posting an adaptive card to Teams channel

Hi all,

I'm new to the Power Automate feature and currently trying to set up a simple invoice approval workflow. Mails with scanned invoices from our scan-to-mail printer/scanner shall trigger a flow which requests the members of a Teams channel to enter our internal invoice id of the scanned document and then save the scanned file to a sharepoint document library under the filename <internal invoice id>.pdf, before starting the approval for payment.

I managed to read and write from/to a Teams channel, but when I try to post the adaptive card to the channel, I get a MicrosoftGraphRequestFailed with the following error code:

Forbidden. The request failed. Error code: 'MicrosoftGraphRequestFailed'. Error Message: 'Fehler bei der Microsoft Graph-Anforderung: "{ "error": { "code": "Forbidden", "message": "App is blocked by app permission policy", "innerError": { "request-id": "9632.....", "date": "2020-03-24T...." } } }".'.

I guess the adaptive card is different in that it waits for the response and therefore somehow has to hook into the Teams channel, which is probably done via Graph-Layer?

I searched for the missing permission for quite a while now, but I was not able to locate it. Maybe you can help me and get me started.

Kind regards, Christian

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ChristianAbata
Super User
Super User

hi @mendan  your App is blocked by app permission policy, please go to TeamsAdmin Dansboard in office 365 an in the policies allow all apps permisions.

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark
my post as a solution! to guide others :winking_face:

Proud to be a Flownaut!

If you want you can follow me at www.christianabata.com Quieres contenido en español? Síguenos en Power Automate LA

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
ChristianAbata
Super User
Super User