cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MrtnM
Level: Powered On

Monthly email with info about new items in SP list

Well, the title says it all: 

I want to create a flow that sends an email (kind of a "newsletter") with a table containing information from two or three custom columns in a Sharpoint online list (probably "summary" text column and "created by"), for all the items created the past month.

My problem is, I do not understand how to manage

1. how to collect the items (I suppose Filter array is the thing to use, but I am a total noob on coding, so ...)
  2. how to put them into the (html) email.

All suggestions are welcome and appreciated!

This is what I've created ... I think it's a start, but not more than that.

Namnlöst-1.jpg

7 REPLIES 7
Super User
Super User

Re: Monthly email with info about new items in SP list

Hi

I assume "Hamta objekten" equals to "Sharepoint Get Items", also FilterMatris equals to "Filter Array".

If so, you need to fill the condition inside Filter Array, just to get the items you are interested in. I guess you can take as reference the content of "Created" Date and Time and remove items older than one month.

Once filtered, there is an acton block that helps you to build an HTML table. Once built, you can add the corresponding action block to send an email (Office 365 Outlook Outlook, gmail, etc.) Please note in this last step you shall add the HTML table to the body and mark option IsHTML? to Yes.

There is a great tutorial published on Microsoft Flow official Blog explaining a very similar scenario.

https://flow.microsoft.com/en-us/blog/email-digest-date-manipulations/

Hope this helps

If anybody solved your question, remember to mark its post as a solution!

Proud to be a Flownaut!

MrtnM

Thanks! I will look into that and hope I understand it Smiley Happy

Super User
Super User

Hi again

Also @v-yamao-msft has provided vary vauable feedback in this thread