cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tbruns
Level: Powered On

Move document if date column is less or equal to today's date. New to flow and need help PLEASE.

I am completely new to Flow and I am not a Technology major by any means so I am asking for step by step instructions in laymans terms if anyone can help please.

I am trying to build a flow so that documents that are equal to or older than 120 days from today will be moved from one document library titled Procedural Update (the Column name with the date + 120 is named MoveDocument), to a document library titled Archive.

I started with Recurrence and Get Files (Properties Only) and that is where I continually have an error (400).  I have tried MoveDocument eg utcNow('MM/dd/yyyy') and multiple other ways. 

Can anyone please help?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Tbruns

Re: Move document if date column is less or equal to today's date. New to flow and need help PLEASE

Spoke with Microsoft and they figured it out for me. Here is the flow.

11-26-2018 10-23-39 AM.jpg

addDays Condition (replace -180 with how many days you want:

addDays(utcNow(), -180, 'yyyy-MM-dd')

11-26-2018 10-23-21 AM.jpg

11 REPLIES 11
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Move document if date column is less or equal to today's date. New to flow and need help PLEASE

Hi @Tbruns,

I did a test on my side, and the Move file action does have some errors.

You could consider using the "Get file content-Create file-Delete file" process to achieve your requirements.

Configure Recurrence as a trigger to set a time to trigger Flow at the time each day.

Use Get files (properties only) to configure Filter Query to get only the properties of the file that needs to be moved.

54.PNG

56.PNG

Finally, use the steps "Get file content-Create file-Delete file" to complete the subsequent configuration.

Image reference:

55.PNG