Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ML147243
Helper II
Helper II

Move files depending on yes/no column

Hello,

I am new to flows and I am trying to set up a file move when a file's archived column is Yes.

I first thought the issue was that the meta data was not the same but I added "get file meta data."

Below is my flow and the error details. 

I would prefer to not copy and delete if possible. 

ETA: I added the archive column to the destination library but I keep getting an error message about the source field owner not matching or missing. 

ML147243_0-1638203891613.pngML147243_1-1638203914113.png

ML147243_2-1638203926835.pngML147243_3-1638203935553.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ScottShearer
Super User
Super User

@ML147243 

Not sure if this will work (haven't tested), but try adding the archive column to the destination library as well.  In order words, make sure that the columns match and try again.

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
ScottShearer
Super User
Super User

@ML147243 

Not sure if this will work (haven't tested), but try adding the archive column to the destination library as well.  In order words, make sure that the columns match and try again.

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott

Thanks for your reply. I failed to mention that I did add the archive column to that site library as well. I still got the error. 

v-chenzhi
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @ML147243 ,

Move file action requires that the destination library includes all the columns of the source library.

Your screenshot shows that you have a column named Owner in the source library, but it does not exist in the destination library.