cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Move files older than 30 days to another SharePoint library

Hi Guys,

I am new to flow and I am trying to achieve the following. I need to create a flow that will run on a schedule. The flow needs to identify files in a document library, whose modified date is older than 3 years. It then needs to grab these files and move them to another document library called Archived.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Goose05,

You could refer to screenshot below to create the flow to move file from library1 to library2 when the file is older than 30 days:

Capture.PNG

Capture.PNG

The expression in the Condition as below:

@lessOrEquals(items('Apply_to_each')?['Modified'], addDays(utcNow(), -30))

If you want to move file from library1 to library2 when the file is older than 3 years, the expression should as below:

@lessOrEquals(items('Apply_to_each')?['Modified'], subtractFromTime(utcNow(), 3, 'Year'))

Best regards,

Alice

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Goose05,

You could refer to screenshot below to create the flow to move file from library1 to library2 when the file is older than 30 days:

Capture.PNG

Capture.PNG

The expression in the Condition as below:

@lessOrEquals(items('Apply_to_each')?['Modified'], addDays(utcNow(), -30))

If you want to move file from library1 to library2 when the file is older than 3 years, the expression should as below:

@lessOrEquals(items('Apply_to_each')?['Modified'], subtractFromTime(utcNow(), 3, 'Year'))

Best regards,

Alice

View solution in original post

Highlighted

I am getting an error that the expression is not valid. I am using this one:

Highlighted