cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
msanders
Frequent Visitor

Move sharepoint list items using power automate

Hi all,

I am stubling upon an issue while trying to automate some processes via power automate. As I am pretty new to the environment I was hoping someone could give me some guidance on why I am getting a certain error.

The solution I am trying to implement is an exact replica of the youtube video:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mN_Jr8GW64g

I am able to follow all instructions, but my issue starts around min 12.00 

I have implemented the exact same structure, but am getting the followin error when testing my solution: 

"Unable to process template language expressions in action 'Compose_2' inputs at line '0' and column '0': 'The template language expression 'outputs('Get_items')?['body/value'][0]?['{identifier}']' cannot be evaluated because array index '0' cannot be selected from empty array. Please see https://aka.ms/logicexpressions for usage details.'."

msanders_0-1647530451600.png

I have been looking on the internet for solutions for hours, but can't seem to resolve it...

Many thanks in advance for your help!

Kind Regards,

Mart

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Ok so the way you know its empty is by finding the "value". If you CNTRL F and type "value", you' see that the associated data is "[]". This means it's empty, which means you have to back up and figure out why it's empty as first step to find the problem. 

I went back and briefly looked at the video. The item you're putting into the '' on the filter should equal the same values as this if you're replicating the video exactly. Hover over your item and check to see.

Screen Shot 2022-03-17 at 3.34.55 PM.png

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
ChristianAbata
Super User
Super User

hi @msanders  try with this

'outputs('Get_items')?['body/value'][0]?['identifier']'

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark