cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DaleD
Regular Visitor

Multiple Choice Form to Power BI as separate data entries

I am new to Forms, Flow and Power BI. I have watched multiple YouTube videos trying to get up to speed. I have created a Form and every question can have one response selected, or multiple responses selected, or no response at all. I would like to use Flow to show the data in Power BI. I would like each response as a record.

Form:

1. Name

2. Type (option 1, option 2, option 3, etc.)

3. Info (option 1, option 2, option 3, etc.)

4. etc.

Power BI: I have created a RealTimeData dataset

My Flow:

Trigger: Created an automated flow with the trigger " when a new response is submitted to the Form" - selected my Form from the Form Id dropdown

Action: Apply to each (from Dynamic content selected "triggerBody()"

- Not sure if triggerBody is the right choice

Add an Action: Get response details

- Form Id: I selected my form from the dropdown

- Response Id: from the Dynamic content, under the When a new response is submitted, I selected "List of response notifications Response Id"

Add an Action: Add rows to a dataset Power BI

- Workspace: My Workspace

- Dataset: selected from dropdown

- Table: RealTimeData

- then I matched up the fields one to one from the Dynamic Content form questions.

Save.

When I run a test, I get the error: Apply to each: ExpressionEvaluationFailed. The execution of template action 'Apply_to_Each' failed: the result of the evaluation of 'foreach' expression '@triggerBody()' is of type 'Object'. The result must be a valid array.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
v-bacao-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @DaleD ,

Are you creating a Flow using a Flow template, could you share a screenshot of the Flow configuration?

In previous versions, Apply to each will automatically appear when the Get response details action is configured, but Apply to each is no longer required.