cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Tbruns
Level: Powered On

Multiple Emails being sent but should be only one email

Hello! I know there is probably a simple solution but I am still learning so help would be appreciated.

I have a flow set up that is triggered by clicking on Flow in Sharepoint that when the date is today and "urgent" it will send an email out. The issue I have is that if there are more than one entry that the date is today and "urgent" it is sending multiple emails out. I am needing it to send one email with all of the items on the one email. How can I do that? Thank you!!

11-20-2019 8-11-18 AM.jpg11-20-2019 8-14-55 AM.jpg11-20-2019 8-15-12 AM.jpg11-20-2019 8-15-23 AM.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Multiple Emails being sent but should be only one email

@Tbruns Yes - if you replace the recurrence trigger with a for a selected item a single email will be sent containing all items with a date in the column that you specify of today.
If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Super User
Super User

@Tbruns 

Please see my screen shot below for a more compact and simple approach to your issue.  I use a filter query in my Get items action.  Only items that meet your date parameter will be returned - no need to filter any further.  The expression that I use can be seen in the comments area.  My date column is called MyDate.  Please note the single quotes around the expression in the filter query.

HTMLTable.jpg

Scott
Tbruns

@ScottShearer 

So would I still choose "For a selected file" as the first step then "get items" as you have in your screen shot?

I am already using a filter query but even if I change it like you have it will it only send one email?

Super User
Super User

@Tbruns 

I focused on the HTML table.....