Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AshesAsks
Level: Powered On

Need help building a simple document acknowledgement flow

Dear Community,

This is my first post, so be nice 😊

I am struggling with what is probably a simple flow, but, I have no idea on how to set it up in Sharepoint, detailed instructions would be appreciated.

We use Office365 and Sharepoint 365

I am trying to build a system whereby our staff (all on AD) are presented (via email) with links to documents placed on sharepoint, they then need to click on a button in the notification email acknowledging that they have read and understood the document.

Ideally, once a document is ready and submitted to the relevant share point folder, the person submitting the document is prompted to specify the users (or users groups) that it is sent to.

I would like the system to keep track of what document was read, by whom, and when.

Sounds simple, but I am no programmer not do I have any sharepoint experience.

Thanks in advance!!

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
v-lin-msft
Level 10

Re: Need help building a simple document acknowledgement flow

Hi @AshesAsks,

Based on your requirements I have a workaround for your scenario, you can refer to it and create your flow:

Step1: Create a list in your share named ADUserReadList or other you like, to store the data of user read document.Annotation 2019-06-27 130201.png

Step2: Create a flow triggered when a file is created or modified in a SharePoint folder.

Step3: Create an action named Create sharing link for a file or folder to convert the file just upload into a link can be shared with your member of the organization.

Step4: Get group members of AD by adding the Azure AD connector, and please input the correct Group ID.

Annotation 2019-06-27 125902.png