cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

New Condition action - can't get working, help!

Hi,

With the new 'Condition' action that caught me out yesterday I've read a couple of posts, but am still having problems that I just dont get. I'm not really an expert with the conditions, but after reading another post in this forum group it seemed to be pretty straight-forward to me. Whatever I do, it never flows down the correct 'tree' to the flow if the condition is false/true.

If I change the middle operand (is equal to/is not equal to) both conditions of the file (with a field populated and then blank) are flowing down one path only. Help! I dont get it...

This is my flow - its so basic and simple, I just need to get the condition working correctly when a blank field is detected.

FlowCondition1.pngFlowCondition2.png

Thanks,

Jason.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Re: New Condition action - can't get working, help!

In the condition if you are checking for an empty column value Approvers  then try Approvers is not equal to null. You add the null from the expression tab over on the right.

Rob
Los Gallardos

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

I think I've figured out that I'm not getting the file metadata to action on the condition, but even then I'm repeating a previous flow actions and I'm still not seeing the dynamic content at all, even before I put a condition into the Flow. Is this just bonkers?! The flow I was working on yesterday appears to be broken, so I've re-created it and the condition is working in a brand new Flow, now going back to basics I cant even get file properties to work before I even create the condition..   is this a bug/error in Flow?

FlowCondition3.png

Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III