cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Newbie having difficulties

Hi All,

Apologies if this has been asked before, or covered before, I did search but couldn't find.

Anyhow, I'm completely new to Flow, and probably being stupid but ...

I'm trying to edit a flow based on a template, but anytime I click to add a new action into the flow I get a white box with the exclamation mark in.  If it makes a difference, I'm trying to add from  planner.

Second step

Any hints?

Thanks,

Chris

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: Newbie having difficulties

Thanks, I've just tested some more this morning, and I can't repeat the behaviour.  I'm working from home today, so I guess I need to see if there is some issue with the office network, or whether it was some other issue with the systems yesterday.

Thanks all for the help, hopefully my next issue will be a "real" issue!

Thanks,

Chris

@v-yamao-msft wrote:

Hi @ChrisLongstaff ,

Are you able to add an action to a different flow?

Does this issue only occur on Planner actions?

The issue could not be reproduced when adding planner actions into an existing flow.

What’s your location? Could you try to hover on the red mark to see if you will get any message?

Best regards,

Mabel

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @ChrisLongstaff 

For sure this is not a problem of the template itself. Could you please verify somethings?

- It is happening always or only with Planner tasks?

- In your picture there is a red exclamation mark inside the blank box, could you click on it to see the error?

- When a planner action is added for the first time, the authentication and license verification is done in the background, does your account have Planner license, right?

Let's see what we can do 🙂 

Regards

Highlighted

Thanks for the reply @Anonymous