cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RobWickham
Level: Powered On

Notify a Teams Channel after a specific SharePoint document was checked-in?

So far I'm unable to find enough examples or working templates to achieve this. I'm brand new to Flow and to Teams, so I'd need some specifics too. I have spent a day reviewing and attempting this without success.

Regards,

Rob

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Notify a Teams Channel after a specific SharePoint document was checked-in?

Hi @RobWickham ,

The difficulty in configuring a similar Flow is that no trigger can directly monitor whether a file is checked-in.

If you need such feature to be supported by MS Flow, consider voting for a similar idea:

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Flow-Ideas/Expose-SharePoint-Library-quot-Checked-Out-To-quot-co...

In addition, you could consider using the following methods to achieve your needs.

• Use When a file is created or modified (properties only) as the trigger, Library is the Library where the specified file is located.
  • Configure Send an HTTP request to SharePoint action to get the CheckoutUserId.

CheckoutUserId:

body('Send_an_HTTP_request_to_SharePoint')['d']['CheckoutUserId']

Uri:

_api/web/lists/GetByTitle('LibraryName')/items(@{triggerBody()?['ID']})
  • To set Condition, the following conditions must be met:
  1. CheckoutUserId need to be null, indicates that this file has been checked in.
  2. The current file is the specified file
  3. The current file is not a newly created file
  • If the above conditions are met,  Post a message action is executed.

Image reference:59.PNG

60.PNG

Hope it helps.

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Community Support Team
Community Support Team