cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
juan_fungi
Level: Powered On

Notify owner when item assigned (SharePoint list modified)

Hello All,

I'm new to flow and am looking to this community for some support. I've have been searching and experimenting the past week and cannot find resolve.

I have a SharePoint custom list where anybody in my company can submit a problem they encountered that prohibits their work. Office 365 Cloud, Classic experience, InfoPath form.

When the user submits a problem, they choose a date value, business unit (lookup), Process (lookup), and provide a description of the problem (currently Title, single line text).

Once the problem is in the system, an administrator will review and assign the problem to an appropiate Owner (Feild =Assignee), select a due date and add additional comments if warrented. Update Form.

At this point I want flow to send the "Owner" an email notifying of the assignment and provide them with a link to the item. This seems like a simple task but has become quite the headache, producing repeating email loops 100+

I need to have this sorted out asap, and appreciate any support or advice.

Here are all the actions I hope to achieve from Flow in this list: Should I create seperate Flows or merge into a single flow?

Initial Problem Entry:

Flow 1: Notify ‘CreatedBy’ when a new item is created, set ‘status’ to “1 unassigned”.

Problem Assignment: Flow 2: Notify ‘Assignee’, set ‘status’ to “2 Active”.

Problem Verification:

Flow 3: Notify ‘Assignee’ when ‘ImplementationDate’ equals now.

Problem Resolved:

Flow 4: Set ‘status’ to “3 Resolved” when ‘DateClosed’ is not equal to “null”.

Problem Closed:

Flow 5: Notify ‘CreatedBy’ when ‘DateClosedFinal’ is not equal to “null”, set ‘Status’ to “4 Closed”.