cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

ODATA Filter Syntax for O365 Event Recurrence

Hi All,

Relative Power Automate newbie here, so I'm sure this is fairly straightforward, but I can't find a reference on this anywhere, so...

What is the correct syntax to filter Get Events (V4) by recurrence? I had tried Recurrence/PatternedRecurrence but that throws an error.

Basically, I'm trying to create a flow to add my recurring Outlook meetings to a Google calendar. Here's what I've got so far:

image.pngimage.png

Thanks for any help!

Ian

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @istewart,

The start property couldn't be used in the filter query. As a workaround, you could add a Filter array action under the Get events action to achieve it:

Screenshot 2020-10-30 132103.jpg

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Lin Tu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Highlighted

Hi @v-litu-msft,

Thanks for the reply. Actually though, the Start/DateTime filter and ordering in the flow I show above does work. I can share it if you'd like to give it a try. This issue I'm having is that my oldest recurring meeting I need to import is from 2016, so to add it using the flow as-is, I'd have to import hundreds, maybe thousands, of old meetings I don't care about just to get the recurring ones I do care about.

Still, the technique you're showing can be modified to achieve what I'm after. It's just not as efficient as using the ODATA filter. For example:

image.png

The only issue here is that I still have to get hundreds/thousands of events and THEN filter them down, whereas filtering the query BEFORE the Top Count would make things more efficient. For example, if I know I have 13 recurring meetings to add, I could set the date to the first one and top count to 15 et voila.