Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Oliver_
Level: Powered On

Office 356 to Google Calendar - "Missing time zone"

Dear all,

I am new to Microsoft Flow and would like to create one flow that I thought was very easy: Creating, updating or deleting events from Office 365 in my Google Calendar.

I tried some templates, such as "Bestimmte Terminkategorie aus Office 365 in Google Kalender kopieren" (sorry, only could see German titles due to my settings), usually starting with V2 or V3, and I also created own flows.

I assume the flow that I need looks like this (I translated into English):

[Office symbol] When a new event is created, updated or deleted (V3)

x    Calendar ID: "Kalender"

|
                                   \/

[Google symbol] Create, update or delete

x    Calendar ID: [name of my Google calendar]

x    starting time, end time etc.: relations accordingly

After trying it out - namely entering a new event in my Outlook Calendar, there is a green checkmark next to the first step (so I assume Microsoft Flow recognizes the event) but a red cross next to the 2. step - so apparently it or Google has has an issue with creating the event.

The error message is "Missing time zone definition for start time."

One of the solutions I found in this forum is adding a "Z" behind the starting and ending time, which did not work for me. I literally added a "Z" in the according fields right behind those blue boxes but nothing changed.

I also tried changing the time zone from "UTC" to "Roundtrip for Date/Time". But I received the same error message.

I’d be very happy, if someone could help me out here. Please let me know if you need any further information.

Thank you very much and kind regards from Berlin,

Oliver

7 REPLIES 7
Super User
Super User

Re: Office 356 to Google Calendar - "Missing time zone"

@Oliver_ 

Hi there.  It would be helpful to see the data coming in and out of the steps to see how it is formatted.