cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

OneDrive to SharePoint migration based on modified date

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to flows and would love to get your help with a task I've got.

Two weeks ago we've moved all users files and folders to SharePoint while keeping most of the folder structure the same.

Now we want to make a cutoff and hopefully automate a way to move only the items they've worked on the past two weeks.

Some of the users worked on a few hundreds of items and/or created new ones so manual work will be hard.

Is there any way to automate this task using flows? So far I've found built-in flows that initiate only with a file have just been modified, but couldn't find a task that filters items based on modification date and then merge them into the site.

Does anyone have any suggestions? Or if you ever made this flow and able to share.

Thanks,
Ofer.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Re: OneDrive to SharePoint migration based on modified date

Hi @oferz 

The flow did not evaluate because of the date condition.

You are using greater than current Date so it will not cause any dependent actions to succeed; i was just adding it as in example while showing how to do it, you need to modify to suit your business

Mira_Ghaly_0-1596579286282.png

To save to sharepoint there is not direct action to copy from one drive to sharepoint but you need to create the file in sharepoint, So use the Get File content to retrieve the file content using Input Parameter Id from you List Files in a Folder Action and then Create File in SharePoint is illustrated in the below image

Mira_Ghaly_1-1596579684273.png

If this post helps you with your problem, please mark your as Accepted solution.

If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

MG (Naturally Curious)