cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Advocate I
Advocate I

Outlook Contact unable to create contact from Typeform.

I have a simple flow where, when a Typeform is filled out, the contact information is added to Outlook Contacts. I keep running into an error where "it seems" something regarding the Contact ID is failing. What's odd is that some typeforms are working and some are not. Not being a programmer, I have no clue what is causing the error. Where can I find documentation on how to resolve this issue?

Here's a sample of the error message:

EmailAddress or ItemId must be included in the request.
clientRequestId: 4be27629-e073-4032-ba98-20d1975a72cd
serviceRequestId: f52da22d-05d4-4f61-848c-15855a4c3c5b

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@JosephTI was able to duplicate the issue. 

You will need to click on the icon next to the email field and remove any of the additional text that is not the dynamic contect email field.  After those changes it should work for you.

contact.jpg

If this is helpful please mark as a solution.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Helper V
Helper V

@JosephTdo you have a screenshot you can include to help me uderstand what exactly your are trying to do in Flow?

Flow.png

Do those values show in the trigger? When the flow runs and you expand the "When a response is submitted" do you see the email and id values?

Instead of "email" it is "16: e-mail address" (the number being the line in the form).

I didn't create an ID in Typeform and wouldn't know what Outlook would want in an ID.