cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Powerhouse
Helper I
Helper I

Outlook Event Calendar Flow

Hi everyone! I am still quite new to developing flows, and would appreciate any help on this simple issue I am facing.

I have designed a flow on my account that recieves events and automatically forwards them to a group of people. This is working perfectly fine. The issue arises when the organizer who sends me the event UPDATES/CANCELS the meeting, this is not replicated to those users I have forwarded the meeting to. How do I go about adding this functionality? I can't figure out a condition to satisfy when an event is updated, update the event for those I forwarded the meeting to.

I have this as my flow, but the condition last modifed time is equal to created time is not working:

Powerhouse_0-1630357801277.png

The original flow I created was very simple and just said, when an event is created in my calendar, create an event and forward the exact same meeting details to the users I need to forward it to.

In summary, could anyone help me figure out how to add the functionality if the event is updated/cancelled, update the users I forwarded the meeting to. Any help is appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
happyume
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

You can solve this use-case in three stages

Stage1

1.1 Create a SharePoint List with two columns: One for storing original event ID, and other for storing duplicate event ID

Stage 2

2.1 Create a Automated cloud Flow with trigger: When an event is created

2.2 Under trigger condition, only run when you are NOT the organizer - this is important to avoid infinite loop

2.3 Add an action to Create Event, send it out to the desired list of people

2.4 Add an action to Create Row in SharePoint, and add event ID from trigger (original event) and event ID from create event (duplicate event)

Stage 3

3.1 Create an automated Flow when an event is added, updated, or cancelled