cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper II
Helper II

Outlook email attachment (from emails in multiple subfolders) to Dropbox/SharePoint (to multiple subfolder with the same name as in Outlook)

Hello guys!

I am quite new to the PowerAutomate, have been using it since 2 months. I am trying to build a flow, but as I am not experienced enough and I have not found anything similar on the forum - I am asking you here.

So, I am trying to build ONE flow for the following task: my colleagues are recieving lots and lots of purchase orders (PO) into their mailbox and want to save attachments. Their requirement is to save the attachments into theit Dropbox folders. As it lots of POs a day, they would like to automate the process.

They have a folder in outlook called, let's say, "POs" and subfolders "A", "B" and "C" - same for Dropbox: "POs" and subfolders "A", "B" and "C". The goal of the flow i am trying to build is to trigger when the email arrives, somehow find out what subfolder is the email saved to, take the attachment and save the attachment to the right subfolder in Dropbox. I do not know how ho use dynamic content in the way that trigger (or some following step) would know the path to the folder in Outlook and then another to the folder in Dropbox.

Thank you in advance!

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Super User II
Super User II

Re: Outlook email attachment (from emails in multiple subfolders) to Dropbox/SharePoint (to multiple subfolder with the same name as in Outlook)

Hello @Rejdy 

From my point of view, the most important thing is knowing which is the criteria to move the PO files to one of the folders. On what it depends? Unfortunately we can't trigger a flow when an email is moved from the inbox to another folder. Any idea you can suggest?

Ferran

Did I answer your question? Please consider to mark my post as a solution to help others.
Proud to be a Flownaut!
Highlighted
Helper II
Helper II