cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Helper II
Helper II

Output Information from "Append to array variable" in wrong format

Hello guys,

i am new to flow building and not really expereinced with variables, array, JSON, etc. Therefore i need your help with something.

So my flow is following:

1. I take information from excel sheet (email, order, role) for all signers assigned to certain department.

2. I initialize an array and get some output as you see in the picture no.1. I get part of code which i want to later put into "Create an agreement ...." step from adobe sign in form of text code (JSON?) for each signer (i have 8 signers in this case) - example how it should look like at the end with all signer info is in the picture no. 3.

3. However, the output from "Append to variable" (my signersInformation from picture no.1) is not in JSON format as i need it - you can see it in the picture no.2 (with this i get an error message "An invalid JSON was specified"). I need it the way as it is shown in the picture no.3.

Is there any way to convert the information to correct JSON so my "Create an agreement..." step would go through?

1.JPG2.JPG3.JPG

3 REPLIES 3
Super User II
Super User II

hi @Rejdy  please use the expression Json expression to convert it... like json("HERE YOUR CODE")

see this video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O6QQrlPjp4Y

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark
my post as a solution! to guide others :winking_face:

Proud to be a Flownaut!

If you want you can follow me at www.christianabata.com Quieres contenido en español? Síguenos en Power Automate LA

Hello @ChristianAbata ,

thanks for your reply!

I have tried this expression: json(string(variables('signersInformation'))), but it does not work. I still get the same output as from "Append to array variable" step (see pic1).

pic1.JPG.