cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
donewithcrayons
Frequent Visitor

Power Automate sending multiple email

Hi All, 

I have a sharepoint list which contains an email address and a link which is unique to that user and all it need to do is go through that list and email the user a link. (pics below of the list and the flow) nothing super complex there. The flow works as expected however it sends duplicates of the email. I'm really new to Power Automate and so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

list.PNG

flow.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Here is the logic above in screenshots.

1) Sort the Get Items by email address

image.png

2) Create a variable to hold the email address and an array to hold the links.  Another to hold the first name if you want to use that in the email

image.png

3) Loop through the items.  Add a condition to see if the current email is equal to either the first run or the previous email processed.

image.png

4) if it is the first loop or the email is equal to the last one processed the save the email and append the link.

image.png

5) If its a new email then create an HTML table from the links array and send the email.  Then save update the email with the new email and reset the array with the new link.

image.png

6) When you exit the loop process the last email 

image.png

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
fchopo
Super User
Super User

Hi @donewithcrayons 

I provided a similar answer to the same problem in this thread: Re: Create Approval for Multiple SharePoint List I... - Power Platform Community (microsoft.com)