cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TheShihan
Regular Visitor

Problem with OData date filter

I have a Flow where I have an action "Get items" (pagination turned on) to give me only a given set of revenue items, they must have a date lower than a given date (revenue date of Monday from last week) and in the path of the item it must have the word "Offen" (meaning "open"), because we have setup different folders on the list with different permissions (open folder the tenants have write access and in the normal folder they only have read access).

I noticed that the action/filter gives me back to many items. Altough I specify the correct last Monday date and use "lt" as an operator I also get items in the result output that have that exact same date.

To make things more clear, here an example from a histroy run log:

the evaulated filter query looks like this: (Datum lt datetime'2021-03-08T00:00:00.0000000Z') and (substringof('Offen',FileDirRef))

(2021-03-08 is a Monday, I want to close everything that is earlier than this date, not earlier and this date).

But in the output I find for example this entry:

{
"@odata.etag": "\"1\"",
"ItemInternalId": "120129",
"ID": 120129,
"Title": "Eintrag",
"Jahr": "2021",
"Kalenderwoche": "10",
"Datum": "2021-03-08",
"MieterReference": {
},
"{FilenameWithExtension}": "Eintrag",
"{Path}": "Lists/Umsatz/99999/Offen/",
"{FullPath}": "Lists/Umsatz/99999/Offen/120129_.000",
},

You see, the entry has a "Datum" value like this: "Datum": "2021-03-08"

So, why isn't it filtered out from the result? I checked if maybe I missinterpreting the OData "and" operator the wrong way, so that "and" means rather or (left part OR right part) but my results only contains item where "Offen" is part of the path (and I know it has items that don't have this in the path). So it looks that at least the right part of the filter is correctly working but I don't see why the date part is not working.