cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with Triggers - Flow Won't Start

Hello,

I'm pretty new to Power Automate but have been using it for some basic flows.

I currently have a flow that isn't triggering and I can't figure out why (so frustrating!)

Here are the triggers I have in the "When an item is created or modified" for a SharePoint list.

scase24_0-1611253496804.png

Can someone tell me if these are correct as far as syntax?

The first one is reading from a "Choice" field - has options of "Yes" or "No" that a person selects.

The rest are all reading off fields set up as "Single line of text" that are either automatically populated from another flow OR completed by a person.

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!

Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Continued Contributor
Continued Contributor

@scase24 ,

it is my understanding that any field modified in the sharepoint list will trigger the flow.

my suggestion is to troubleshoot first by taking all of the conditions off, to make sure it's actually triggering and running properly.

Then test each trigger condition individually. This should help narrow down where the issue is..

thanks,

Kyle.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Continued Contributor
Continued Contributor

@scase24 ,

Please confirm that you need each of those conditions to be met before the flow runs.

The purpose of the trigger conditions is to keep the flow from running unless certain criteria is met, not to cause the flow to run when said criteria is met.

Once your flow is triggered, it will then evaluate your trigger conditions to see if they are true. The flow will only run if ALL of the trigger conditions evaluate as true.

So right now, the flow should only run when

Approved Value = YES

AND

ApprovedEmailSent = YES

AND

MailingEmailSent = YES

AND

SenderName = null/blank/nothing

I hope this helps.

thanks,

Kyle

Hi Kyle,

Thank you for the response.