Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
paulnerie
Level: Power Up

Question about conditions

Hi,

I am new to this and I have create a very simple flow, about adding a To-Do task based on certain criteria when an email arrives.

My problem is with the Condition below. Basically I want to do nothing if the email is from a certain sender, and the body contains a specific text.

However the condition only seems to work if it resolves to 'Yes'. If it resolves to 'No', I get an 'ActionFailed: An action failed. No dependent actions succeeded' error. 

I hope someone can point me in the right direction, thanks in advance!

Flow 1.pngFlow 2.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Question about conditions

Hi @paulnerie, even though the error will be displayed on the condition, the actual error is being thrown by your To-Do action. Are you able to share the configuration of that action please?

Did my reply help? Please give it a thumbs up.
Did I answer your question? Please mark my post as a solution!
If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

Proud to be a Flownaut!

Community Leader: Black Country PowerApps & Flow User Group

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Super User
Super User

Hello,

What is the exact error when the flow fails? I ask this because there must be a reason for the failure.

As a workaround you could try and set the action in the ‘No’ using configure run after.

This can be done by clicking the 3 dots on the action in the ‘No’ shape and selecting configure run after. Click the box that says Failed.

This means that even if the action above has failed, the workflow will still attempt to execute.

Again this is just a workaround, and we should try and see why it’s failing when the condition is No/false

--Josh

If you like my post please hit the "Thumbs Up" -- If my post solved your issue please "Mark as a Solution" to help others