cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MillsonGroup

Raw Inputs- Update Task Details in Planner

Hello All!

I'm fairly new to Power Automate and I'm using the Power Automate template "Create a Planner Task when a Microsoft Forms is submitted." This template does exactly what I need, but unfortunately I'm not sure on all of the inputs I need to make it run correctly (or even save, as I receive an error when I try to save).

The error is in the "Update Task Details" action, where it says that the "Raw Inputs" field is required. What am I supposed to put into this field? I cannot find any documentation on it on Microsoft's documentation site for Planner (Planner - Connectors | Microsoft Docs) and I was not able to find anything in this community or elsewhere on Google.

Please see the screenshots below for the full flow, as well as the specific area causing issues.

MillsonGroup_0-1624978619759.png

MillsonGroup_1-1624978667641.png

Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-LilyW-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @MillsonGroup 

Please delete the 'Update task details' action and re-added the same action.The newly created action will not have Raw Inputs. 

In fact, some actions have been updated, but the actions in the template are not updated in time, so when creating a flow from the template, the old actions is still used.

vLilyWmsft_0-1625535499765.png

Best Regards

If my solution helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
v-LilyW-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @MillsonGroup 

Please delete the 'Update task details' action and re-added the same action.The newly created action will not have Raw Inputs. 

In fact, some actions have been updated, but the actions in the template are not updated in time, so when creating a flow from the template, the old actions is still used.