cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Recurrence can't be set at 1.5 years or more

I'm new to Microsoft Flow and I would like to use Flow to send an email to me and my team every 2 years that an SSL certificate of a website is expiring.

In Recurrence step, there is no 'Year' option to choose (biggest is Month) so I set the interval to be 24 months and hit save but it showed an error message.

I then changed the frequency to be custom and typed 'Year' and set interval at '1' and hit save again. This time it didn't show any errors.

So I tried changing the interval and found out that Flow won't let me set the value at 1.5 years or more.

For example:

1.5 years = error

1.4 years = no error

16.5 months = no error

16.6 months = error (showing the value was 17 so I guess it rounded up)

Is there any workaround that I can set it to send a simple email every 2 years? Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Recurrence can't be set at 1.5 years or more

Hi @Pitawat ,

You could try the following methods to achieve your needs.

This method seems to consume some Flow runs, but it is only a small part. And after the release of the new license plan in October, the new plan will cancel Flow run limits, so this concern can be ignored. Please take a try.

For example, if you need to send a notification every 2 years at 09-01, you need to judge whether the date of the day is 09-01.

And judge whether it has been two years.

Image reference:

117.PNG

Hope it helps.

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

Hey @Pitawat 

Currently there is a limitation that the recurrence trigger can have a max recurrence interval of 500 days.