cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Raphael-1
Regular Visitor

Reminder for document expiry date (in sharepoint list) sends multiple reminders

I am very new to using power automate so apologies. 

I have set up a flow that sends a reminder 30 days before expiry but if multiple documents have the same date then I recieve the list of items due to expire multiple times? 

example 3 documents due to expire I will recieve x3 list reminders

is there a way to limit this to either 1 reminder per person/folder (or item)?    

Thanks in advance! 🙂 

Raphael-1_0-1616508277167.png

Raphael-1_1-1616508309256.png

10 REPLIES 10
annajhaveri
Super User
Super User

@Raphael-1  do you have the send email action inside apply to each action? If yes then you need to move it out of the apply to each action

Regards,
Anna Jhaveri

If I have answered your question, please mark the post as Solved to help other users to identify the correct answer
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Hi @annajhaveri 

Yes I do, but I dont know how to remove it from Apply to each?

Raphael-1_2-1616517050886.png

@Raphael-1  the append to string variable, why are you using that? to create string that needs to be sent in email?

Can you expand the email action and share the screenshot of it?

Regards,
Anna Jhaveri

If I have answered your question, please mark the post as Solved to help other users to identify the correct answer

Hi @annajhaveri ,
see below as requsted 

Raphael-1_0-1616519765564.png

Raphael-1_1-1616519875727.png

@Raphael-1 , see that you are looping through items returned by Get Items in the apply to each action and inside that you have Send email action, so if 3 items are returned by Get Items, then 3 emails will be sent as per current flow, and i understand you just want to send one email which has details of all three items.