Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Post Partisan
Post Partisan

Retrieving data from Library Fields

Hi 

@Pieter_Veenstraand @v-yuazh-msft excuse the tagging but I'm reaching out to you as I see you've helped solve a similar problem to one I've got.

I'm building a Scheduled Flow which will check the date in a Library field called 'Expiry Date' and will fire off an email alert when it comes within a certain date range. Fine, but I can't get the Flow to find the 'Expiry Date' field. I'm pointing the Flow at a View of the library containing the field but I wouldn't think that would cause a problem.

From a previous post I tried using the 'Send an HTTP request to SharePoint' action but I've never used it before. 

Here's how I've got it configured, but I'm getting a 401 UNATHORIZED error when I run the Flow although I've give the account full permissions on the site and the library? Any ideas on how I solve that and also when I get it working what's the next steps for capturing and using the 'Expiry Date' field?

Thanks in advance.

SendanHTTP request.png

15 REPLIES 15
Highlighted

Re: Retrieving data from Library Fields

Highlighted
Post Partisan
Post Partisan

Thanks @Pieter_Veenstra That's really helpful. I've looked through your posts and I think I'm edging in the right direction. The flow is running, but I'm not getting the Output option on the Compose action but it does pop up in an email action straight after?

Also this will return the filed I want in a Library not a List?

API.png

This is some of the Output I get which seems to be picking up the right library, so I need to get the 'Expiry Date' field out of this...?