Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Mats_1997
Helper I
Helper I

SP get item for specific item

Hey,

I'm rather new to Power Automate, and using it with SP, so here goes. I have a list full of entries, and a view which limits it to only the items I want to see. What I now want to do is for flow to give me the first entry in that view when I press a button in my PowerApps app, and hand that item back to my PowerApps app. For this purpose I thought I could use SP get Item, just hand it the list and view, and set the *Id to 0 or 1 (not sure if Power Automate iterates from 0 or 1), but alas, no such luck, and I end up getting an error of the type:

failed:{"error":{"code":502."source":"europe-001.azure-apim.net","clientRequestId":"62fa226d-a9a5-4e68-c40e3e9d628f","message":"BadGateway","innerError":{"code":"NoResponse","message":"The server did not received a responce from an uppstream server. Request tracking id '08586098971154059502951552601CU72'."}}}}

and I suspect it is because I enter the wrong *Id and it can't find anything with that *Id. Perhaps my problem is "worse"/"deeper" than I think, but yes.

in advance thanks 😄

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
ScottShearer
Super User
Super User

@Mats_1997 

You can't use views to limit the items returned to a Flow.  The view setting in Get items only serves to limit the columns returned - not the rows. 

Was you view filtering the rows?  If so, you'll likely need to use a filter query and a Get Items action.  Here is a link to more info on using OData filters.

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott

View solution in original post

@Mats_1997 

You can use Get item if you have the correct ID. The action wants the ID of the specific list item and this has nothing to do with the view.