cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Dom32
Regular Visitor

SQL Server Execute Stored Procedure V2 error

Hello, 

I am just getting started using Power Automate and Power Apps (so real NEWBIE) and I am trying to use the SQL Server Execute Stored Procedure (V2) using a very simple SP (insert a new row in a table). After I select the server, database and stored procedure I get an error message : 'body" is required (see image below). What am I doing wrong?

I know my on premise gateway connection is working because I tested it with a SQL Server Insert row and that was working.

Any help/guidance would be much appreviated.

Thanks!

SQL_ESP_error.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dom32
Regular Visitor

Hi dvtkiet

I think the stored procedured requires at least one "INPUT" per the online documentation. I added an input to my stored procedured and I was able to use it with a button no problem.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/connectors/sql/#execute-stored-procedure-(v2)

Hope it works for you.

Cheers

sql_SPv2.png

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
fchopo
Super User
Super User

Hello @Dom32 

Which type of authentication do you use to connect to SQL Server? Maybe it's something with the connection. Could you provide more detailed information?

Ferran

Did I answer your question? Please consider to mark my post as a solution to help others.
Proud to be a Flownaut!
Dom32
Regular Visitor

Hi Ferran

the connection is using SQL authentication. I was able to get the Execute Stored Procedure V2 working using a Power Automate button. 

I just find it strange that it is not working with a Power Apps (even though they have a template for it). I would like to be able to trigger the SP within a Power App form.

thanks!

Hello @Dom32