cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RomanMelekh

Save attachnements based on TO field

Hello ALL

I am a newbie in the Power Automate world but have experience working with PowerShell so I thought it could help me. But I was wrong 🙂 I was looking for some debug options but did not find anything that could help me in my case.

The situation: 

I have a mailbox, dba@contoso.com; and source1@contoso.com and source2@contoso.com.

Both source1 and source2 redirect emails to dba@contoso.com.

Depending on the original mailbox, I need to save attachments in Folder1 or Folder2.

There should not be a problem but it is.

I have a "Condition" block that always returns "false". I have tried to use the e-mail address and Display Name. The result is the same. 

RomanMelekh_1-1651611930438.png

Could you help me to figure out how could I save attachments based on the TO field?

Thank you very much in advance. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Thank you for explaining @RomanMelekh 🙂

I think i was confused about forwarding and redirecting 🙂

If it is being redirected then what you are doing is correct. My earlier solution works when emails are getting forwarded .

To help debug the issue i recommend create two compose action and adding To (from dynamic content) in one of those and adding From (from dynamic content) in the second compose action.

Screenshot 2022-05-04 010639.png

Then once you run/test your flow go and check the flow run values

2022-05-04_1-09-05.png

This should help

let me know if that does not help

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous_Hippo
Super User
Super User

Hello @RomanMelekh 

I am little bit confused but let me know if i am assuming this correctly.

You are forwarding all emails sent to  source1@contoso.com and source2@contoso.com. To dba@contoso.com.

Now you are setting up the flow on dba@contonso.com 's inbox . You would like to differentiate the attachments that were sent to source1 and source2.