cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
icTheo
Level: Power Up

Save specific attachment from outlook 635 to Teams channel (stuck after designing conditions)

Hi all, I'm new to MS Flow and am stuck designing a flow to save certain attachments received in a shared Outlook 365 mailbox to a specific Teamsite. I have determined the conditions, so far so good. But what do I choose next to save the attachments to this Team channel? Appreciate your help. Theo

3 REPLIES 3
Super User
Super User

Re: Save specific attachment from outlook 635 to Teams channel (stuck after designing conditions)

Hi @icTheo , thank you for your post:

The teams connector has the following actions:Capture-455.png

You may get some success with adaptive cards using the format detailed at this post:

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Building-Flows/Including-a-user-photo-in-an-Adaptive-Card/m-p/25...

Although, this may just be images.

The below post mentions "if you send an email with an attachment to a Microsoft Teams channel email address, the email AND attachment are supposed to be saved in the underlying document library"

https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/Microsoft-Teams/Attachments-within-emails-sent-to-Teams-Chann...

So maybe you can email them to the channel but as far as I can see there is no OOTB way to save the attachments there although if you or someone finds a solution I'd be really keen to see that posted below in this thread. Until then, email them or look to see if you can make adaptive cards fit perhaps.

If you have found my post helpful, please mark thumbs up.

Any other questions, just ask.

Thanks, Alan

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Flownaut!

icTheo
Level: Power Up

Re: Save specific attachment from outlook 635 to Teams channel (stuck after designing conditions)