cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Selecting Entries from SQL Table - adding in Sharepoint List - ONLY if not already List

Hi there,

I am a newbie when it comes to Flow, so my question might seem trivial:

I want to do the following:

extract a set of contacts from an SQL Table

and add those into a sharepoint list, that are not already in that list.

so I would go about this like this:

action: get rows (as defied by sql table and columns)

for each

define array SQL (values of the sql data)

get items (sharepoint list)

define array SP (values of sharepount list)

condition

if array SQL = array SP

when yes then nothing

when no

sharepoint create item 

would that work ? is that the right way to go ? 
Thank you in advance

regards

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Selecting Entries from SQL Table - adding in Sharepoint List - ONLY if not already List

Hi @LDenckert,

Could you please share a bit more about data structure of your SQL table and SharePoint list?

Further, which SQL Server connector do you use in your flow? on-premises SQL server or SQL Server on Azure Service?

I don’t think an array could be able to compare to another array with “=” in Microsoft Flow. I have made a test on my side and please take a try with the following workaround:

• Choose a proper trigger, here I use Flow Button trigger.
  • Add “Get rows” action of SQL Server connector.
  • Add “Get items” action, specify Site Address and List Name.
  • Add a Variables-> “Initialize variable” action, Name set to ContactArray, type set to Array, Value set to null.
  • Add a “Apply to each”, Input parameter set to output of “Get items” action. Within “Apply to each”, add “Append to array variable” action, Name choose ContactArray, Value set to dynamic contactName of “Get items” action.