cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
EdenH

Send Email reminder for sharepoint List based BOTH on Date AND Status columns

Hello!

I am new to Power Automate, so PLEASE, talk to me like I am a moron when answering this question, because I have seen similar questions answered and have no idea how to implement the solves.

I have a SharePoint list that is used for IT support tickets. Each ticket is given a priority level. I have created a Reminder Date calculated column that I would like to use to send a reminder email based on the columns Created (date) and Priority Level:

=IF([Priority Level]="Urgent",Created+1,

IF([Priority Level]="Normal",Created+5,

IF([Priority Level]="Low",Created+9,0)

)

)

I want to automate a reminder email to be sent to a specific person (not me) on the Reminder date but ONLY if the Status of the ticket (another column) is NOT "Solved" or "Abandoned" (two of the 5 available statuses).

I see a lot of "Add “Apply to each”, input parameter set to output of “Get items” action." or, "Within “Apply to each” box, add a Condition" answers, but when I try them, things pop up like "*Select an output from previous steps" and it just does not match up. I need super step by steps because it is just not clicking for me. Start with which type of flow? What steps do I add? What do I enter in each step?

I very much appreciate it any help you can give!

Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Yes thanks Ferren! 

I do understand the basics, I have built multiple efficient and successful flows from scratch already, the issue is this particular one is not doing what I want it to do, and the solutions I see posted for similar issues are not making sense with what I am seeing. 

No problem, I will continue to work and figure it out, I've only been using automate for a day and am just being impatient with this one flow.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
fchopo
Super User
Super User

Hello @EdenH