Did you mean: 
Highlighted
jdun
Level: Powered On

Send an HTTP request to Sharepoint to Update List Items

What I want to do is:

1. Trigger flow when Item is Created/Modified on a 'Projects' List

2. Condition that if "Job Status" is equal to "Lost Bid"

3. Choose that list's 'Link' column (which is the projects generated Team Site link) 

4. Update a list within this new site called 'Products' to have the 'outcome' column of all items listed here updated to "Lost"

I can create this flow without any issues when I reference a 'Products' list specifically attached to a project site. However, I need to be able to dynamically generate which products list is being updated. I believe the "Send an HTTP request to SharePoint" is the correct method to do this, but I'm having troubles figuring out how I would build this portion of the flow as I'm new to REST API's.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

3 REPLIES 3
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Send an HTTP request to Sharepoint to Update List Items

Hi @jdun,

Do you want to use Send an HTTP request to SharePoint to Update All Items of the 'outcome' column?

Please take a try with the following workaround:

11.PNG

The flow works successfully as below:

12.PNG

For more details on SharePoint http request, please refer to link:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sharepoint/dev/sp-add-ins/working-with-lists-and-list-items-with-re...

Please take a try and feel free reply if you need more help.

Best Regards,

Barry

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
jdun

Hi Barry,

This works if I know the site address to the specific list I want to update. My issue is I need to dynamically generate which project site belongs to the updated "Lost Bid" project. Because I am dynamically generating the site address it is not finding any values for the list.