cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AndyB747

Send email when a specific form choice is made

I have a form that has several choice options.  I would like to send an email to a specific department when one of these choices has been selected.

request.PNG

As an example, if Egnyte was selected, i would want to send an email to the Egnyte team.  If Egnyte and Grammerly were selected, i would want to send two emails one to the Egnyte Team and one to the Grammerly as the emails would be different.  If all choices were selected, i would want to send 5 different emails to five different teams.  If nothing was selected, then no emails would be sent.

I'm fairly new to Forms and PA, is there a way this can be completed?

Thanks 

AB747

5 REPLIES 5
fchopo
Super User
Super User

Hi @AndyB747 

You should allow multiple answers on your question (checkbox instead of option) and then do something like this:

forms-multiple.png

Responses with multiple values came in the format ["Plane","Car","Others"], so you need an expression to get the items without special characters:

replace(replace(replace(outputs('Get_response_details')?['body/r070f8e2644594002b6d17633e5f950cc'],'","',','), '["',''), '"]','')

where  outputs('Get_response_details')?['body/r070f8e2644594002b6d17633e5f950cc'] is the form field name (reference).

After that, you can iterate through all the items (apply-to-each), splitting items by ",", and with a switch action detect the value and send mail accordingly.

Hope it helps!

Ferran

Did I answer your question? Please consider to mark my post as a solution to help others.
Proud to be a Flownaut!

Thanks for this fchopo

I’ve changed from option to checkbox as suggestedcouple of quick questions

('Get_response_details')?['body/r070f8e2644594002b6d17633e5f950cc'] this part is the form field name?  So in my case this would be

('Get_response_details')?['body/rNew Starter Equipment] or does the long ID go in here instead?