cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
KyleDoddemeade1
Level: Powered On

Send email when new item is created (Validation Issues)

Hi All,

Apolgies if this has been answered previously but I am having diffculty finding the answer.

I'm fairly new to sharepoint (about 2 days) and I have been tasked with an excerise that involves creating a flow for onboarding. The aim is when a new item (employee) is added to a list then the flow will send 2 emails out, one to the line manager and team lead, then to the new employee.

So far everything has run smoothly but I am now stuck on validation (if i'm using the right phrase).

Issue: When the first record is added it is fine, however soon as I add more items - it sends the previous existing users as well. From what I can see i'm not specifying that what needs to be sent is the new item details, however I am unsure on how to over come this.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated:

Flow Screenshots below:

1.PNG2.PNG3.PNG4.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Gristy
Level 10

Re: Send email when new item is created (Validation Issues)

Hey

The problem is instead of using the trigger values, you are querying the list and retriving likely using a Get Items by the look of it (hard to tell as you have renamed).

Delete the action "Get New Starter"/"Get New Starter2" and use dynamic data from the trigger body.

You probally do not need to branch and repeat a lot of the same actions for the two emails either, but may get the first part fixed first.

Cheers

Chris

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Gristy
Level 10

Hey

The problem is instead of using the trigger values, you are querying the list and retriving likely using a Get Items by the look of it (hard to tell as you have renamed).

Delete the action "Get New Starter"/"Get New Starter2" and use dynamic data from the trigger body.