cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Rayc12281996
Regular Visitor

Send email with a list of actionable items in monthly basis

Hi Community,

I am a completely newbie to Flow so please be patient with me.

I was asked by boss to create an automation that send out a list of actionable items with due date (in the form of excel table) to the team so that they can work on it in due time.

I read some posts and I have some ideas in my mind now: -

Create a scheduled / reccurring flow
Creat a HTML table (This is the most confusing part for me as the number of actionable items vary in different month)
Outlook - Send an email (to a specific person and cc my boss)

Do you guys think it is a good direction to go or is there any easier way to achieve that?

Thank you so much in advance!

8 REPLIES 8
yashag2255
Dual Super User II
Dual Super User II

Hey @Rayc12281996 

You are pretty much correct on the steps part. Can you share what is the data source? Based on that you might have to do some filtering for getting individual tasks for individual people. 

If your data source is a SP list, you can do something like this:eer1.PNG

Get items action and then initialize an array variable to store the unique names of all the persons who have tasks assigned. 

eer2.PNG

For each unique name, filter array to get the tasks assigned to them and create an HTML table from that and finally send the email action. 

eer3.PNG

Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

@yashag2255 Thank you so much

My data source is stored in my One Drive sharing with the team and I'd like to retrieve the data using Excel Online (Business) -> List rows present in a table