Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
TJ2
Level: Powered On

Send emails to different people based on a form response

Hello,

If the response to an open ended question in MS Forms is an email address, can I send an email to that address without knowing ahead of time what that response is going to be? In other words, can I "map" a response to a specific email address/email? I am a beginner, so please add step by step instructions if this is even possible. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
WDRC

Re: Send emails to different people based on a form response

@TJ2,

Good news, can you makr this post as closed.

Andrew

6 REPLIES 6
WDRC

@TJ2

So if i have it right, you send a request for someone to fill in a form, are these people inside or outside your organisation. If they are internal then they will be singed in to their accout and as part of the dynamic content this will record the respondents email address.  I believe that if they are external then you need to be asking them for their address as one of the questions along with their first name.  Then you can email the external person. Forms and SharePoint Lists are the way to go with this.

However I do not think that answers your question, the best way I have found is to try it out, there is lot of dynamic content that forms will give you over and above the the questions you ask.

I hope that others who are more expert than me my understand the inferance fo your question more than I do.

Regards,

Andrew

TJ2

Thank you, Andrew. Yes, all of the responses would be to an internal email (Outlook). So I hope there is a way through Forms they can be connected somehow, even if the response goes to a SharePoint list, maybe the Flow can put it up from the SharePoint list? Not sure. Didn't even know what Flow was until very recently. Still figuring out it's capabilities. 

WDRC

@TJ2

Okay now I know its all internal then I suggest you look at the following template.

Template