cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Send emails to different people based on a form response

Hi, 

I have never used flow before and would really love some help!

I want to use Flow to send emails to different people with the whole response to the form depending on which multiple choice option was selected when a user fills out a Microsoft form. For example, if business office was selected, then the response to the other questions on the form will only be sent to email 1 and email 2. If advertising was selected, then it will be sent to email 3, but not email 2 and email 1. I set it up the form as a "form for excel", if that helps make the flow easier. 

Please let me know what I can do. Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @lhl,

I think what Scott means is to use Forms-When a new response is submitted as a trigger, and then use Get response details to get the submitted options.

Then configure the Condition to determine the email to be sent to the specified email address based on the submitted options. Or you can use the Switch.

Image reference:

Forms:

14.PNG

Flow:

13.PNG

Please take a try.

Best Regards,

Barry

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

19 REPLIES 19
Super User III
Super User III

@lhl:

It sounds as though you want to send emails to different people depending on the response to a particular question in Forms. 

Is there a reason why simply using a condition(s) or a Control Switch action will not work for you?  If the resposne is A, then send email to person A and person B, etc..

Scott

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott

Hi Scott,