cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
one2know
Regular Visitor

Send mail from shared mailbox - not working

Hi there

I am new to flow and i have the following problem: I want to create an automated answer on a shared mailbox (not licensed, no login credentials). The condition is already working, but i am not able to send the email from the shared mailbox. If i choose my own mailbox, everything is working fine.

These are the errors i got:

-Status code: 404

-Item '**********'doesn't belong to the targeted mailbox '*****************'

-ErrorInvalidMailboxItemId

My question is: Is it even possible to use a shared mailbox for this purpose? Or do i need a licensed mailbox? 

I also can not add the shared mailbox as a new connection, because there are no login credentials.

Thank you for your support!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @one2know, did you populate the  "Original Mailbox Address" field in "Reply to email (V3)" action?

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

I am not certain as to some of the specificities of your question (shared vs logon).

The organization that I worked for has a shared mailbox that does not have logon credentials (that I know of). I have been able to route information through that mailbox using microsoft flow. 

I do not have the shared mailbox in the connectors.

Are you using, "When a new email arrives in a shared inbox v2"?

tom_riha
Super User II
Super User II

It is possible, but you need 'Send on behalf' or 'Send as' permissions on that shared mailbox. Then it's not a different connection, it's just a configuration in the 'Send an email (V2)' action, where under the 'Show advanced options' you've got a 'From (Send as)' field where you enter the shared mailbox.

image.png

[ If I have answered your question, please Accept the post as a solution. ]
[ If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up. ]