cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Sending Power BI table in Alert based on dynamic user group from sharepoint

Hi ALL,

I am new to microsoft flow , and would require your guidance on setting up dynamic email alert.

Basically I want the mail to be triggered based on the content available in the Power BI Table visual. Based on the content available in the table visual it should read the groups available in the sharepoint and send email accordingly.

I.e. if row A is displayed then mail should go to xyz@abc.com which is related to the content A, if B is displayed in the row then mail should go to rsw@abc.com.

It would be great if this community would be guide me through this implementation

5 REPLIES 5
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Sending Power BI table in Alert based on dynamic user group from sharepoint

Hi @Anonymous ,

Do you want the flow to be triggered by a Power BI trigger?

Currently, only “When a data driven alert is triggered” is available for Power BI. I am afraid it might not be used in your scenario.

Further, if you would like to send email according, I assume that if function would be helpful.

I have made a simple test for your reference. An email will be sent to different receiver according to the button input.

The function used in the To field is:

if(contains(triggerBody()['text'],'AA'),'mabel@xxxxx.onmicrosoft.com',if(contains(triggerBody()['text'],'BB'),'test4@ xxxxx.onmicrosoft.com','test2@ xxxxx.onmicrosoft.com'))

1.PNG

Best regards,

Mabel

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Anonymous
Not applicable