Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Lebene
Helper I
Helper I

Sending a follow-up email after set time

Hello, I am a beginner.

I have built a working manual trigger flow that does three things:

1. Sends a welcome email to anyone who is not a manager (Yes-branch) and in the No-branch a manager-specific welcome email
  2. Their hire date must be utcnow() or greater (the Excel report only shows w/c hiring dates and the previous week)
  3. Their respective managers also receive an email in both branches
  4. This is reading from an Excel online spreadsheet table that I must download from Workday directly
  5. I get weekly reports of new starters and I am planning to just paste in the required details for each week, overwriting the last week.

My questions:

1. Is there any way to make it so that after 3 weeks, it sends a follow-up email?
  2. If it's possible, could I remove their details in the Excel table I've made and it'd still know who to email in those intervals?
  3. If 2 is not possible, is there a way to ensure it only sends the follow-up email to the same cohort who received it at the right time, even if there are other dates within the table?
  4. Currently, my dates must be formatted text in Excel with yyyy-MM-dd, is there any way to make so that it will allow me to follow the Workday format of dd/MM/yyyy?
  5. My current expression is - formatDateTime(items('Apply_to_each')?['Hire Date'],'yyyy-MM-dd') is greater than or equal to formatDateTime(utcNow(),'yyyy-MM-dd') - I tried to just change it within there but it threw back an error I didn't understand.
  6. Is there a better way for this entire process as a whole?

I want to automate this process as much as possible as it's a task with up to 5 separate emails going out as it cascades welcome, reminder, final reminder every week - the 5th-week email also requires me to run a separate report to decide who receives that email, so I want to cut out as much manual stuff as possible.