cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
newgirlflow
Helper II
Helper II

Sending an email to email addresses from more than one list

Hi, guys! I'm a beginner in Power Automate. I have a simple flow  I created that sends an email to a list of emails stored inside a list. It works fine.

Here is a photo

email1.JPG

But now, this email also needs to be sent to a list of emails from another list. I tried creating the below but it had an error. The 'Apply to each 2' was automatically generated when I entered in the 2nd 'Title' in the recipients text box.

email2.JPG

email3.JPG

How to resolve the error? I would really appreciate if screenshots are given for sample.

6 REPLIES 6
ccc333ab
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

The error message is because you aren't using a valid email address. Assuming "Title" contains an email address, you'll need to use a semi-colon (;) betwen your two "Title" fields. 

However, what are you trying to actually do. Right now you'll loop through every row in your List 1, and then for each of these you'll then loop thorugh each row in List 2, sending an email to every combination of each list. 

I.e., 

List 1: Homer, Bart, Milhouse

List 2: Lisa, Marge, Maggie

THis will loop thorugh and send an email to: 

Homer/Lisa, Homer/Marge, Homer/Maggie, Bart/Lisa, Bart/Marge, Bart/Maggie, Milhouse/Lisa, Milhouse/Marge, Milhouse/Maggie 

If that is what you are trying to do then great!!!

Hi @ccc333ab ! Noted on the semi-colon!

As you illustrated, the looping thing (Homer/Lisa, Homer/Marge, Homer/Maggie, Bart/Lisa, Bart/Marge, Bart/Maggie, Milhouse/Lisa, Milhouse/Marge, Milhouse/Maggie ) is not my intention.

Based on your scenario, I would like the email to be sent to Homer, Bart, Milhouse, Lisa, Marge, Maggie. How do I achieve this? (Nice examples, by the way 😁 )

ccc333ab
Solution Sage
Solution Sage